Join us in Brussels for the 19th edition of the European Spectrum Management Conference

2 May 2024

The 19th edition of the European Spectrum Management Conference is returning to Brussels on 19-20 June.


You are invited to join us at the BluePoint for 2 full days of discussions, networking, and live demonstrations covering crucial aspects of spectrum management.

Early bird rates are available until 8 May, so don’t miss out and register today to be part of the conversation at one of the key meeting places for spectrum policy discussions in Europe.

To discover what to expect, check out highlights from last year’s edition in our event day vlog featuring words from Renate Nikolay, Deputy Director General, DG CNECT, European Commission, Dave Wright, Head of Global Wireless Policy, HPE, and Alexander Kühn, Head of Section, International Spectrum Affairs, Spectrum Planning & Innovative Spectrum Usage, BNEtzA, on what value they gained from the conference. 



Key themes


Take a look at some of the key themes that our collection of high-level policymakers and top industry representatives will be discussing at this year's conference.

Key Themes | 19th European Spectrum Management Conference

1. WRC-23 – Debrief, outcomes and next steps towards WRC-27; 2. Spectrum Policy and the EU Digital Single Market; 3. Developing the European Spectrum Roadmap for 6G; 4. What next for the upper 6GHz band?; 5. What is the future shape of spectrum sharing in Europe?; 6. Spectrum awards in the 6G era – is it time for a rethink?; 7. Meeting the needs of an evolving space and satellite landscape; 8. Delivering on the challenge of indoor connectivity; 9. Exploring the long-term future of the UHF band


Confirmed speakers


Meet the high-level policymakers and leading industry experts lined up to deliver their insights.

Policy Speakers | 19th European Spectrum Management Conference

Industry Speakers | 19th European Spectrum Management Conference

1. Mario Maniewicz, Director, Radiocommunication Bureau, ITU; 2. Tonko Obuljen, Chairman, BEREC; 3. Julia Inmaculada Criado Casado, Vice Chair, RSPG; 4. Eric Fournier, Director for Spectrum Planning and International Affairs, ANFR, France; 5. Heidi Himmanen, Co-Chair, Sub-Group for 6G Strategic Vision, RSPG; 6. Detlef Fuehrer, Director, Spectrum Management and Regulatory Affairs, EMEA, HPE; 7. Martha Suarez, President, DSA; 8. Luigi Ardito, Director, Government Affairs, EMEA, Qualcomm; 9. Erika Tejedor, Director of Government and Industry Relations, Ericsson; 10. Guillaume Lebrun, Global Connectivity Policy, Meta.

View more confirmed speakers here.


To discuss speaking, partnership, and sponsorship opportunities, contact

Secure your place for the European Spectrum Management Conference here.

Never miss an event: Sign up to receive our email updates here.